Find us:Susunia, PO- Kumari, PS- Boro, Purulia- 723131


The main administrator of the College is the Principal/Officer-in-Charge of the College, directly appointed by the Higher Education Department, Govt. of West Bengal.

To assist the Principal/Officer-in-Charge in running the Academic and Administrative affairs of the College there is One Teachers’ Council and one I.Q.A.C.

Teachers' Council:

Following the Govt. Orders one dynamic Teachers’ Council is created every year in this College. All the full time teachers of this College are members of the council. Principal/Officer-in-Charge is the de-facto President of the Council and generally, one senior teacher is elected / selected as the Secretary to the Council. Under this Council various committees are formed to look after various academic interests of the College

Internal Quality Assurance (I.Q.A.C.)

To monitor standards of the higher educational institutions U.G.C. has established the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) as an autonomous body in September 1994. NAAC is entrusted with the task of performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation of Universities and Colleges in the Country.

At the instance of NAAC many institutions have established the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a pre/post accreditation quality sustenance activity. The UGC has recognized this initiative and it has taken a policy decision to direct all institutions to establish IQACs for which it has decided to provide seed financial assistance.

Composition of IQAC, Government General Degree College, Manbazar-II

Name Designation
Prof.Abhijit Sarkar Principal (as Chairperson) & Administrative official
Dr.Kalyan Chatterjee Coordinator (Member Secretary)
Senior Teachers Mr. Rajesh Day, Dr.Sudipta Dutta, Dr.SomnathChoubey
External experts Dr.Koushik Dhal, BMOH, Bari, Dr.Pradip Kumar Mandal Associate Professor of History, ManbhumMahavidyalay, Manbazar, Purulia

Office Staff

Name Designation
Mr. Bhakta Bouri UDC
Sk. Amir Ali Senior DEO
Mr.UtpalMitra Senior DEO
Mr.Somnath Mukherjee Junior DEO
Mr. Sanjay Sahis Junior DEO